All Aboard the Awesome Train!

Phew. It’s been a great/busy/frustrating/awesome week. My school inexplicably decided to have mid-terms after spring break (WTF?) but I’m happy to say that I live to tell the tale. Unfortch, this does not mean that I don’t have homework to do for my mid-term-free classes, so I can’t do the Happy Dance just yet.

That’s what she said.

Ahem. Anyway, at least I can say that the worst is over–two of my so-called midterms were basically four-page papers that I needed to write in the space of a freaking day. To those professors who would do such a thing (and at the same time, no less!) I call, “Shenanigans!” on the whole thing. Don’t you guys know I have a snarky blog to write? And YA books to read? And home-made goodness to sell on Etsy? Just sayin’, yo.

Why, then, are we on the Awesome Train right now? Well, as it turns out, this week I was happy to get some sweet lovin’ from not one, but two super-awesome bloggers responsible for some really hilarious YA snark. Shannon and Sadako were both kind enough to honor me with this little beauty:

sisterhood_award_thumb1

Here are my own nominees. Maybe I’m cheating by nominating people who I already know have been nominated, but whatevs. I think they’re blogs rock, and I bet you will, too:

  1. Outpost Road (aka Shannon) from Shannon’s Sweet Valley High Blog.
  2. Sadako of Dibbly Fresh
  3. Longwinter at Like Pike
  4. Snappleaddict from Tales of a Former Walking Highlighter (posts can be sporadic, but I love her V.C. Andrews action)
  5. Colleenn at Big Orange Couch (sporadic updates, but a wonderful 90’s Nick recap blog)

Enjoy!

Posted in Personal Crap, Uncategorized
3 comments on “All Aboard the Awesome Train!
  1. Sadako says:

    Thanks for nom-ing me again! Just wanted to say I really have enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to future posts.

  2. Shannon says:

    Thanks! I’m with Sadako. I can’t wait until you have time for some more snark!

    Ugh to four page papers and the professors who assign them. Bastards.

  3. R. G. Quimby says:

    Thanks, you guys! Seriously, this whole graduate school thing has really got to go… Now to figure out a way to get paid to blog snarky things… Hmm…

Leave a Reply

