(Blog) Readers Beware, You’re in for a Scare

Hey everybody. As you can tell, I haven’t put in my usual post this week, at least not yet. I’ve been waiting what seems like freaking forever for my Goosebumps books from eBay, and lately I’ve been expecting them to come any day now…

And while I’m certainly not above admitting that I can be overly fussy as well as really impatient, I bought the damn things off of eBay on May 23rd (that’s like 18 days ago, yo!) and tried to contact the seller with absolutely no results. I’m normally a peaceful person, but rest assured that I will cut a bitch if they interfere with this snark blog.

But YAY! They finally arrived today! W00t!

That means that I’ll be able to get a super-awesome, super-snarky Goosebumps recap to you in just a few short days. Feast your eyes on this little beauty…

scan0149.jpg

This looks like a winner. Despite the fact that I’m seriously doubting that there’ll be any hot, Taylor Lautner-types in this, I’m certainly a sucker for werewolves. I have an inherent sympathy for them, given that I, too, go through various unpleasant and unexpected monthly changes depending upon our phase of the lunar cycle.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Danger, Other books, Personal Crap
6 comments on “(Blog) Readers Beware, You’re in for a Scare
  1. Sadako says:

    Oh, man, this should be good. I saw the TV version of it on youtube and it was all kinds of awesome. Hilarious. But actually overall a better episode than Werewolf of Fever Swamp, I think.

    Can’t wait!

  2. Callie says:

    I’m looking forward to this! I’m only slightly ashamed to admit that I read Goosebumps books well into my late high school years.

    <– super nerd.

  3. R. G. Quimby says:

    @ Sadako – You should totally snark that ep on your TV blog! As I get into this book, I’m remembering why I was so weirded out by it when I was a kid. Was crazy Uncle Colin played by a younger Christopher Walken? ‘Cause that’s what I’m seeing in my head.

    @ Callie – It’s cool. I have to admit that I feel a slight shame at reading pretty much anything that I really enjoy! Once my friend filled out a Facebook survey with questions like, “What’s the most low-brow book you’ve read lately?”

    I didn’t answer the survey because, like, that would be EVERY book I’ve read this year 🙂

  4. Shannon says:

    Oh, this ought to be good!

    Callie, you’re in good company here. I mean, Sadako regularly reads Baby-Sitters Club books, I read a Sweet Valley High book every day and Quimby reads every other crappy book from our teen years.

    We should all get together and have a Super Nerd convention.

  5. We should all get together and have a Super Nerd convention.

    Reply: Can I join? I can contribute with Ghosts of Fear Street books (since my favorites from that book series are “Fright Knight,” “Nightmare in 3D,” “The Ooze,” “The Bugman Lives,” “Night of the Werecat,” and “How to Be a Vampire”).

  6. R. G. Quimby says:

    OMG, I totally forgot about “Ghosts of Fear Street” and all of those other things. Damn, did they milk the franchise or what?

    So yeah… The Super Nerd Convention… coming to a used bookstore near you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

