Dawn Schafer, Portrait of a Baby-Sitter

Since we’re all curious about Ms. Schafer’s likes and dislikes, I thought I’d share this handy checklist with you…

SCAN0161

The really good thing is that now we’ll all have a decent idea about what to get her on her birthday this coming February 5th. I’ll be purchasing a copy of “The Parent Trap”–on VHS, of course.

(In case anyone is wondering, this is a bookmark I found in one of my BSC acquisitions from the used bookstore. No kidding!)

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in BabySitters Club
7 comments on “Dawn Schafer, Portrait of a Baby-Sitter
  1. Shannon says:

    I remember these bookmarks! I think I had a couple of them.

    Her middle name is Read? Interesting.

  2. girltalkread says:

    I think I HAD that bookmark!!!!! And I just acquired a snappy new one from my BSC Island Adventure book- wooo!! ( hey I don’t have much of a life šŸ˜‰

  3. Sadako says:

    I remember those. Well, I mean, I still read them so I’m still finding them. I’m not sure if I found them the first time around.

    Lamest claim to fame ever. What is WITH Ann M. and her baby modeling fetish?

  4. R. G. Quimby says:

    LOL. No kidding. I bet those Anne Geddes pictures with the babies and fruit are enough to make Ann M. shed tears of joy.

  5. Sadako says:

    Hey, I tried leaving a comment on your latest entry but whenever I click leave a comment it doesn’t take me to the comment form. Am I doing something wrong?

  6. Shannon says:

    Sadako, I’m having the same issue.

  7. R. G. Quimby says:

    Thanks for letting me know, guys. I think it must have been some weirdness with MacJournal–I transfer the posts in from there, and I must not have indicated that I wanted to allow comments, which is weird for me, but whatever.

    Anywho, I went in and messed with it a little and it should be fixed now.

Leave a Reply

